What are Lord Trivikram (Trivikrama) information, facts, importance, significance

Namaste friends, how are you doing today? Bhagavan Sri Vishnu blessings to you and your family!

Before moving forward let us first understand few points which are very important:

Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu decides to take avatar on this earth as the putra / son of Sri Kashyapa Maharshi and his patni / consort Sri Aditi Devi as the avatar of Sri Vamana Deva (also called as Sri Trivikrama).

(We should always remember that Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu’s all the avatars don’t take birth as we ordinary humans take birth).

Since Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu is called as ‘aprakruta’, means he doesn’t depends on the ‘prakruti’ (nature) to take avatar. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu is completely independent of anything and everything.

Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu doesn’t depend on anyone or anything to satisfy himself. 

He is called as ‘aatma kaama’, means no one else can satisfy him, but he himself can.

Please note that all the Devatagans starting from Sri Indra Deva, Sri Surya Deva, Sri Agni Deva etc are all children of this great daivi / divine couple Sri Kashyapa Maharshi and his patni / consort Sri Aditi Devi.

Now let us understand the different meanings of the word “Trivikrama”:

(Please note that the below given meanings are very limited to my knowledge and the name ” Trivikrama” has unlimited number of meanings).

1. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu’s name “Trivikrama” = Tri + vi + krama = Three + victory + movement. Means Bhagavan Trivikrama gains victory in all the three lokas (Bhuvar loka and above, Bhu loka and all the different Patala lokas) by just stepping his small lotus feet around.

Here three lokas are as given below:

1. Satya-loka

2. Tapa-loka

3. Jana-loka

4. Mahar-loka

5. Svar-loka

6. Bhuvar-loka

7. Bhu-loka

8. Atala-loka

9. Vitala-loka

10. Sutala-loka

11. Talatala-loka

12. Mahatala-loka

13. Rasatala-loka

14. Patala-loka

Meaning of this is, 

Starting from Bhuvar-loka upto Satyva-loka (Brahma loka) is first loka.

Bhu-loka is second loka.

From Atala-loka upto Patala-loka is the third loka.

2. Trivikrama means, upholder of law, maintainer of that law and giver of boons as per those laws (here we get the boons as per our Karmas).

3. Trivikrama means who can take smallthree strides using his small lotus feet, but still can conquer all the three lokas / worlds (see first point).

4. Trivikrama means, who is above the three gunas: that is satvika, rajasika and tamasika. Bhagavan doesn’t get dosha (sin) because of these three gunas.

5. Trivikrama means, he is the Bhagavan who has measured all the three lokas / worlds with ease.

6. Bhagavan Sri Trivikrama himself is the srishti karta (creator), stiti karta (maintainer) and laya karta (destroyer) of all the unlimited multiverses.

7. Bhagavan is the one who pervades in “Vaikuntta”, “Anantsasana” and “Svetadveepa” (all these three are Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu’s dearest places) and is an apratima / immanent,thus Bhagavan is Trivikrama.

8. In all the three lokas / worlds, Bhagavan has over powered the three states, that is, 

First is Adhyaatmika – concerning the self (paramaatma – supreme soul)

Second is Adibhoutika – concerning the pancha bhoota (five elements), that is prithvi (earth), jala (water), tejasa (fire), akasha (sky) and vayu (air)

Third is Adidaivika – concerning daivi / divine Devatagans / Demigods.

9. For all the Asuras (Rakshasa / demons), for all the Maanavas (humans) and for all the Devas, Bhagavan provides everything starting from air, water, food, shelter, knowledge etc, hence Trivikrama.

Now let us all understand the below:

आनंदो नंदनों नंदः सत्य धर्म त्रिविक्रमः

ಆನಂದೋ ನಂದನೋ ನಂದಃ ಸತ್ಯ ಧರ್ಮ ತ್ರಿವಿಕ್ರಮಃ

AaNando nanDano nandah satya dharma triviKramah

उपेन्द्रो – वामनः – त्रिविक्रमः 

ಉಪೇಂದ್ರೋ – ವಾಮನಃ – ತ್ರಿವಿಕ್ರಮಃ

upendrO – vAmnah – trivikramah

Many must know the names of Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu:

Sri Upendra

Sri Vamana

Sri Trivikrama

While suppressing the pride and vanity of Raja Bali, Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu was known as Sri Trivikrama when Bhagavan Sri Vamana grew to a gigantic size and conquered the three worlds, that is, Bhumi / Earth, Upper worlds and Nether worlds with just three steps.

While manifesting Trivikrama roopa / form Bhagavan’s foot touched the zenith then the Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu’s ‘पादोद्भवी’ / ‘PAADODBHAVI’ (Ganga Devi) emerged out.

आनंदो नंदनों नंदः

ಆನಂದೋ ನಂದನೋ ನಂದಃ

AaNando nanDano nandah

What does the above shloka indicate?

This means, 

1. The one who is always in blissful, joyous and the one who gives delight (आनंद / aananda) to the unlimited multiverses,

2. The one with the ultimate abode of delight and who is perennially blissful,

3. The one who is the remover of all असुख /unhappiness,

4. The one who is the origin of bliss / happiness.

All these can done by one and only our Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu.

Nandana means delighter (also known as son of Nanda Maharaja), the one who gives happiness is Bhagavan Sri Vishnu, that is, he is the Thrivikrama and who is ‘नन्दः’ / ‘Nandah’ the one who is accomplished with all perfections.

सत्य धर्म त्रिविक्रमः

ಸತ್ಯ ಧರ್ಮ ತ್ರಿವಿಕ್ರಮಃ


What does the above shloka indicate?

This means,

1. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu who is called ‘Trivikrama’ (please above to know the meaning of ‘Trivikrama’)

2. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu / Trivikrama is the only truth and is eternal.

3. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuconcepts and creations are truth.

4. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuavatars (incarnations) are truth.

5. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuis an embodiment of truth and ‘satya’ is his costume.

Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu is called

सत्य धर्म परायण 

ಸತ್ಯ ಧರ್ಮ ಪರಾಯಣ 


What does the above shloka indicate?

This means,

1. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuis the custodian of truth, virtue and justice.

2. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnualways protects his true devotees.

3. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuis a personification of Dharma and

4. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnu’savatars are always for protecting Satya and dharma and the followers of Satya and Dharma.

5. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuis the ultimate reality for his bhaktaadis / devotees.

6. Bhagavan Sri Maha Vishnuis a sarvottama / supreme Bhagavan and definitely he is not at all an illusion.

More information will be added, please visit after sometime.

Dear friends, if you need any clarifications about this post, kindly let me know, I will definitely try to answer all of them.

Also your one LIKE, one COMMENT, One Share, one SUBSCRIPTION is highly important.

This will help to know the quality of this content and also it will be helpful to know if any improvements is required for the content.

If you feel this content is useful to you and has helped you to improve your knowledge, kindly share this with your well-wishers.


To receive FREE EMAIL SUBSCRIPTION about #BhagavanBhakthi, you can send an email to [email protected] from your email ID.


Sri Gurubhyo Namaha

Sri Krishnaaya Namaha

Sri Krishnaarpanamastu

Share in Social Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *